Patricia Fisher

Steve Higgs - Patricia book eight coverPatricia Fisher is a much-loved character who came about during a conversation with the receptionist at a firm where the author used to work. Asked how he devised his stories, Steve proceeded to outline a character, threw in an event that would put her into a tailspin, then put her on a cruise ship and invented a murder. The idea stewed in his head for more than six months by which time he just had to stop what he was doing and write her. Now she has two separate series of books and nothing but fantastic reviews.

When you read her first ten-book cruise mystery series, you witness a woman transform from dowdy, uninspired housewife into a powerful woman with purpose as she throws off the mantle of her former life and becomes the woman she was always meant to be.

Do not miss your chance to join the adventure in this cozy mystery series.

Reading order for Patricia Fisher Cruise Mysteries:

  • The Missing Sapphire of Zangrabar
  • The Kidnapped Bride
  • Killer Cocktail – Only available to subscribers (click the link above)
  • The Director’s Cut
  • The Couple in Cabin 2124
  • Doctor Death
  • Murder on the Dancefloor
  • Mission for the Maharaja
  • A Sleuth and Her Dachshund in Athens
  • The Maltese Parrot
  • No Place Like Home

Reading order for Patricia Fisher Mystery Adventures

  • What Sam Knew
  • Solstice Goat
  • Recipe for Murder
  • A Banshee and a Bookshop
  • Diamonds, Dinner Jackets, and Death
  • Frozen Vengeance
  • Mug Shot
  • The Godmother
  • Murder is an Artform
  • Wonderful Weddings and Deadly Divorces
  • Dangerous Creatures

Reading order for Patricia Fisher: Ship’s Detective
  • Patricia Fisher: Ship’s Detective